Cockroach Zbrush Sculpt: WIP

In spite of finding myself being rather busy with school and work i took on a little side project a few months back for a motion picture being made by a former classmate. I will be responsible for modeling, texturing, rigging, and animating a cockroach that i have named “Skippy” Skippy the cockroach. Skippy has to die unfortunately but on the bright side his various incarnations show up throughout the film. I would also like to point out that my reason for being pretty vague about the story is because i don’t want get sued not that i’ve signed a contract or anything i just want to pretend if only for a moment…

The sculpting process is more or less done with the exception of a few piece like the antenna’s and weird anal feeler thingy’s that creep me the hell out. Next i’ll have to retopologize the zbrush mesh with my new favourite program Topogun! did i mention that i love it? Hell i even bought it with legal tender no less!

Leave a comment, Skippy loves comments 😉

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Cockroach Zbrush Sculpt: WIP”

  1. turnbully Says:

    !!!!
    That is so AWESOME nick!
    WOW! My excitement factor just multiplied x 100!

  2. cockroaches « EVOLUcity Says:

    […] cockroaches My project excitement factor has just been increased by 89.97% ! Nick, the 3D model and animator extraordinaire has just given me a link to some of his progress images of the cockroach he is creating for EVOLUcity…. Follow the link! I hope its as exciting for you as it is for me! click here to see the cockroaches […]

Leave a comment